Members

The following is the list of members of the Center for Latin American and Latino/a Studies. Members are required to attend at least two meetings per the semester.

Click on the name of the member to find out more information. Specific research areas are indicated under the name of the member.

Sarah Allen Gershon
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science

Molly Bassett
Assistant Professor
Department of Religious Studies

John Bunting
Faculty
Applied Linguistics &ESL
jbunting@gsu.edu

Henry Carey
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science

Ryan Carlin
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science

Kimberly Cleveland
Faculty
Ernest G. Welsh School of Art and Design
artklc@langate.gsu.edu

Viviana Cortes
Faculty
Applied Linguistics and ESL
vcortes@gsu.edu

Ida Martinez
Assistant Professor
University Library

Melanie Davenport
Assistant Professor
Art Education

Monica Diaz
Assistant Professor
Department of Modern and Classical Languages

Jeffrey Glover
Assistant Professor
Archeology
iglover@gsu.edu

Héctor D. Fernández L'Hoeste
Faculty; Director, Center for Latin American and Latino/a Studies
Modern & Classical Languages
fernandez@.gsu.edu

Gabriel Kuperminc
Faculty
Psychology
gkuperminc@gsu.edu

Leslie Marsh
Faculty
Department of Modern and Classical Languages
llmarsh@gsu.edu

Jennifer McCoy
Faculty
Political Science
jmccoy@gsu.edu

David McCreery
Faculty
History
hisdjm@langate.gsu.edu

Hugo Méndez Ramírez
Faculty
Modern & Classical Languages
hmendez@gsu.edu

Óscar Moreno
Faculty
Modern & Classical Languages
omoreno@gsu.edu

William Nichols
Faculty
Modern & Classical Languages
wnichols@gsu.edu

Roderick Padilla
Staff
Computer Information Systems
rpadilla@gsu.edu

Julia Perilla
Faculty
Psychology
jperilla@gsu.edu

Fernando O. Reati
Faculty
Modern & Classical Languages
freati@gsu.edu

Victoria Rodrigo
Faculty
Modern & Classical Languages
vrodrigo@gsu.edu

Sheldon Schiffer
Faculty
Communication
schiffer@gsu.edu

Carmen Schlig
Faculty
Modern & Classical Languages
cschlig@gsu.edu

Christine Skwiot
Faculty
History
hiscms@langate.gsu.edu

Bethany Turner
Assistant Professor
Archeology
bturnerlivermore@gsu.edu

Cassandra White
Faculty
Anthropology
cwhite@gsu.edu

John T. Way
Assistant Professor
History
jway@gsu.edu