Skip to Content | Text-only

People Finder

Each name in this list links to additional professional information, including scholarly activity and experience, along with links to course information, recent publications, and/or creative projects. The areas listed below connect each professor to the areas of the curriculum in which she or he teaches, or identifies key staff functions.
 
KEY:    M&S = Media and Society Ph.D. sequence
            MIS = Moving Image Studies Ph.D. sequence
            RP = Rhetoric and Politics Ph.D. sequence
            FDV = Film and Digital Video Production M.A. sequence
            FS = Cinema and Media Studies M.A. sequence
            HCSI = Human Communication and Social Influence M.A. sequence
            MC = Mass Communication M.A. sequence (which includes Public Relations)
            FILM = Film and Media Studies B.A.
            JOUR = Journalism B.A.
            SPCH = Speech B.A.
            THEA = Theatre B.I.S.
  
A
 
Amelia Arsenault
Assistant Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
JOUR 1000 Course Director
933 25PP, 404-413-5753, aarsenault@gsu.edu
 
Jaye Atkinson
Associate Professor   /   M&S, HCSI, SPCH
1128 25PP, 404-413-5668, jla@gsu.edu
 
Nathan Atkinson
Assistant Professor   /   RP, HCSI, SPCH
SPCH 2050 Course Director
1137 25PP, 404-413-5671, natkinson@gsu.edu
 
B
 
Jennifer Barker
Associate Professor   /   MIS, FS, FILM
Graduate Director (MIS, FDV, FS)
1009 25PP, 404-413-5793, jmbarker@gsu.edu
 
Rochelle Barker
Visiting Lecturer
800 25PP, rbarker2@gsu.edu
 
Doug Barthlow
Senior Lecturer   /   MC, JOUR
Director, Undergraduate Studies (Advisement and Internships Coordinator)
835 25PP, 404-413-5651, dbarthlow@gsu.edu
 
Kay Beck
Associate Professor   /   MIS, FDV, FS, FILM
Director, Digital Arts Entertainment Laboratory
910 25PP, 404-413-5644, tbeck@gsu.edu
 
Joe Bellon
Senior Lecturer   /   HCSI, SPCH
Director, GSU Debate
1006 25PP, 404-413-5631, jbellon@gsu.edu
 
Ly Bolia
Associate Professor   /   FDV, FILM
1020 25PP, 404-413-5614, lybolia@gsu.edu
 
Jack Boozer
Professor   /   MIS, FDV, FS, FILM
1008 25PP, 404-413-5648, jboozer@gsu.edu
 
M. (Michael) Lane Bruner
Professor   /   RP, HCSI, SPCH
1117 25PP, 404-413-5665, mbruner@gsu.edu
 
C
 
David Cheshier
Associate Professor   /   RP, HCSI, SPCH
Chair
818 25PP, 404-413-5649, dcheshier@gsu.edu
 
D
 
James Darsey
Professor   /   RP, HCSI, SPCH
1140 25PP, 404-413-5678, jdarsey@gsu.edu
 
Patricia Davis
Assistant Professor   /   M&S, RP, MC, JOUR, SPCH
1046 25PP, 404-413-5670, pdavis20@gsu.edu
  
E
  
Tonia Edwards
Visiting Lecturer   /   FILM
800 25PP, tedwards@gsu.edu
 

F
 
Norman Ferguson
Visiting Lecturer   /   THEA
1029 25PP, 404-413-5600, nferguson1@gsu.edu
   
Carrie Packwood Freeman
Assistant Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
1040 25PP, 404-413-5736, cpfreeman@gsu.edu
 
Ted Friedman
Associate Professor   /   MIS, FS, FILM
1017 25PP, 404-413-5612, tedf@gsu.edu
 
Yuki Fujioka
Associate Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
1041 25PP, 404-413-5663, yfujioka@gsu.edu
 
G
 
Davin Grindstaff
Senior Lecturer   /   HCSI, SPCH
SPCH 1000 Course Director
1136 25PP, 404-413-5615, dgrindstaff@gsu.edu
Andree Grogan
Visiting Lecturer800 25PP, agrogan2@gsu.edu
 
H
 
Cindy Hoffner
Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
1044 25PP, 404-413-5650, choffner@gsu.edu
 
Lyshandra Holmes
Administrative Specialist (Grants Support)
1120 25PP, 404-413-5599, lholmes2@gsu.edu
 
Shirlene Holmes
Associate Professor   /   THEA
1039 25PP, 404-413-5659, sholmes@gsu.edu
 
Andrea Hulsey
Administrative Specialist (CRADL)
TBD, 404-413-5696, abarton@gsu.edu
 
J
 
Jennifer Jiles
Instructor   /   MC, JOUR
1037 25PP, 404-413-5600, jjiles@gsu.edu
 
Jeff Johnson
Lecturer   /   MC, JOUR
834 25PP, 404-413-5695, jjohnson148@gsu.edu
 
K
 
 
L
 
Juana Leary
Business Manager
827 25PP, 404-413-5662, jleary@gsu.edu
 
Anthony (Tony) Lemieux
Associate Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
1109 25PP, alemieux@gsu.edu
 
Hongmei Li
Assistant Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
Director, Atlanta Intercultural Communication Research Consortium
1124 25PP, 404-413-5673, hli@gsu.edu
 
Greg Lisby
Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
Associate Chair
JOUR 3060 Course Director
809 25PP, 404-413-5639, glisby@gsu.edu
 
M
 
Colleen McEdwards
Lecturer   /   MC, JOUR
836 25PP, cmcedwards@gsu.edu
 
Marian Meyers
Associate Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
JOUR 2500 Course Director
1043 25PP, 404-413-5636, mmeyers@gsu.edu
 
Ben Miller
Assistant Professor of English and Communication   /   RP, MC, JOUR
911 25PP or 933 GCB, miller@gsu.edu
 
Frank Miller
Senior Lecturer   /   THEA
1032 25PP, 404-413-5621, fmiller@gsu.edu
 
Randy Miller
Lecturer   /   MC, JOUR
833 25PP, 404-413-5684, rmiller51@gsu.edu
 
P
 
Carmela Pattillo
Administrative Specialist (Advisement Coordinator)
839 25PP, 404-413-5676, cpattillo@gsu.edu
  
Shawn Powers
Assistant Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
1116 25PP, 404-413-5664, smp@gsu.edu
 
R
 
Alessandra Raengo
Associate Professor   /   MIS, FS, FILM
1010 25PP, 404-413-5691, araengo@gsu.edu
 
Rasha Ramzy
Senior Lecturer   /   HCSI, SPCH
Communication Honors Coordinator
1135 25PP, 404-413-5624, rramzy1@gsu.edu
 
Angelo Restivo
Associate Professor   /   MIS, FS, FILM
1012 25PP, 404-413-5626, arestivo@gsu.edu

James (Jim) Roberts

Senior Lecturer   /   FS, FILM
FILM 2700 & FILM 1010 Course Director
1015 25PP, 404-413-5616, jhroberts@gsu.edu
 
Daniel Robin
Assistant Professor   /   FDV, FILM
Co-Director, Peripheral Vision
1019 25PP, 404-413-5773, drobin@gsu.edu
 
Mary Ann Romski
Regents Professor of Communication   /   HCSI, SPCH
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs, College of Arts & Sciences
Director, Center for Research on Atypical Development of Language
947 25PP, 404-413-5666, mromski@gsu.edu
 
Matt Rowles
Associate Director, Digital Arts Entertainment Laboratory
912 25PP, 404-413-5617, mrowles1@gsu.edu
 
S
 
Sheldon Schiffer
Professor   /   FDV, FILM
1023 25PP, 404-413-5623, schiffer@gsu.edu
 
Diane Seeley
Front Office Manager
800 25PP, 404-413-5600, dsealey@gsu.edu
 
Sharon Shahaf
Assistant Professor   /   MIS, FS, FILM
1014 25PP, 404-413-5774, sharonsha@gsu.edu
  
Greg Smith
Professor   /   MIS, FS, FILM
1016 25PP, 404-413-5605, gsmith@gsu.edu
 Richard Stafford
Visiting Lecturer   /   SPCH
1031 25PP, rstafford2@gsu.edu
Roland Stewart
Computer Technical Support (PC)
807 25PP, 404-413-5627, rstewart2@gsu.edu
 
Marilyn Stiggers
Main Office Operations Manager (Textbooks, Space/Offices Coordinator)
828 25PP, 404-413-5680, mstiggers@gsu.edu
 
Elizabeth Strickler
Associate Director, Digital Arts Entertainment Laboratory   /   FDV, FILM
911 25PP, 404-413-5682, eli@gsu.edu
 
Mary Stuckey
Professor of Communication and Political Science   /   RP, HCSI, SPCH
1134 25PP, 404-413-5642, mstuckey@gsu.edu
 
Todd Studebaker
Academic Professional   /   THEA
Director, Georgia State University Theatre
1033 25PP, 404-413-5660, toddstudebaker@gsu.edu
 
T
 
Tomasz (Tom) Tabako
Assistant Professor   /   RP, HCSI, SPCH
1139 25PP, 404-413-5606, ttabko@gsu.edu
 
Leonard Teel
Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
Director, Center for International Media Education
1110 25PP, 404-413-5654, lteel@gsu.edu
 
Keith Tims
Lecturer   /   THEA, FILM
1034 25PP, 404-413-5686, wktims@gsu.edu
 
Natalie Tindall
Assistant Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
Graduate Director (RP, M&S, HCSI, MC)
1048 25PP, 404-413-5685, ntindall@gsu.edu
 
Tawanna Tookes
Administrative Manager and Graduate Programs Coordinator
822 25PP, 404-413-5652, ttookes1@gsu.edu

Joe Trahan
Instructor
1141 25PP, drjtrahan@gsu.edu
 
Ethan Tussey
Assistant Professor   /   MIS, FS, FILM
939 25PP, etussey@gsu.edu
 
V
 
Niklas (Nik) Vollmer
Associate Professor   /   FDV, FILM
Director, Peripheral Vision
1022 25PP, 404-413-5640, niklas@gsu.edu
 
W
 Jim Wade
Visiting Lecturer1031 25PP, jwade@gsu.edu

Richard Welch
Lecturer   /   MC, JOUR
1125 25PP, 404-413-5674, rwelch3@gsu.edu
 
Holley Wilkin
Associate Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
1131 25PP, 404-413-5657, hwilkin@gsu.edu
 
Ann Williams
Assistant Professor   /   M&S, MC, JOUR
1047 25PP, 404-413-5792, annwilliams@gsu.edu
 
Carol Winkler
Professor   /   RP, HCSI, SPCH
Associate Dean for the Humanities, College of Arts & Sciences
1021 25PP, 404-413-5105, cwinkler@gsu.edu
 
Kendra Woodard
Human Resources Coordinator
823 25PP, 404-413-5643, kwoodard@gsu.edu

Z

Stewart Ziff
Associate Professor, School of Art and Design
912 25PP, 404-413-5265, ziff@gsu.edu