Skip to Content | Text-only

Faculty Directory

Department Chair: Dr. Diane Belcher
Director of Graduate Studies: Dr. Eric Friginal
Director of Undergraduate Studies: Dr. Kris Acheson-Clair
Director of IEP: Ms. Cheryl Delk-Le Good
Director of ESL Programs: Ms. Sarah Kegley

 

 Name
Areas of Interest    Email   
Dr. Kris Acheson-Clair
Lecturer, Applied Linguistics
Intercultural Communication
Sociolinguistics
Qualitative Research Methods
 kclair@gsu.edu
Dr. Diane Belcher
Professor, Applied Linguistics
Second Language Writing
Genre Analysis
dbelcher1@gsu.edu
Mr. John Bunting
Senior Lecturer, IEP
Corpus Linguistics
Second Language Vocabulary
jbunting@gsu.edu
Ms. Sharon Cavusgil
Senior Lecturer, ESL
Academic Writing
Curriculum Design
Program Development
scavusgil@gsu.edu
Ms. Alison Camacho
Lecturer, IEP
Materials Development
Using Technology in the Classroom
Interactive Language Teaching
eslalc@langate.gsu.edu
Dr. Viviana Cortes
Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics
Discourse Analysis
English Grammar
Corpus-Based Research
Academic Writing
vcortes@gsu.edu
Dr. Scott Crossley
Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics
Corpus Linguistics
Application of Computational Tools in L2 Learning
Text Comprehensibility
eslscc@langate.gsu.edu
 Ms. Cheryl Delk-Le Good
Senior Lecturer, IEP 
Materials Development
Curriculum Development 
cdelk@gsu.edu
Dr. Eric Friginal
Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics
Applied Corpus Linguistics
Sociolinguistics
Cross-Cultural Communication
efriginal@gsu.edu
Ms. Louise Gobron
Senior Lecturer, IEP
Content Instruction
Vocabulary Acquisition
lgobron@gsu.edu 
Ms.Sarah Kegley
Lecturer, ESL     
  skegley@gsu.edu 
Dr. YouJin Kim
Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics
Second Language Acquisition
Second Language Pedagogy
Task-Based Language Teaching and Assessment
eslyjk@langate.gsu.edu
Dr. Stephanie Lindemann
Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics 
Sociolinguistics
Language Attitudes
Conversation Analysis
lindemann@gsu.edu 
Ms. Margareta Larsson
Senior Lecturer, IEP 
Second Language Acquisition
Intercultural Communication
mlarsson@gsu.edu 
Dr. John M. Murphy
Professor, Applied Linguistics 
Second Language Pedagogy
Second Language Speaking and Listening
esljmm@langate.gsu.edu 
Dr. Gayle L. Nelson
Professor, Applied Linguistics 
Intercultural Communication
Second Language Writing
gaylenelson@gsu.edu
Dr. Ute Römer
Assistant Professor, Applied Linguistics

Corpus Linguistics
Phraseology
Academic Discourse Analysis

uroemer@gsu.edu 
Ms. Debra Snell 
Senior Lecturer, IEP
Teacher Development
Teaching Writing
dsnell@gsu.edu 
Ms. Amanda Starrick 
Lecturer, IEP
Materials Development
Academic Writing

astarrick@gsu.edu

Ms. Diana Christine Wrenn
Lecturer, IEP
Materials Development
Curriculum Design
dwrenn1@gsu.edu
Dr. Sara Cushing Weigle
Professor, Applied Linguistics 
Assessment
Second Language Writing
sweigle@gsu.edu 
Mr. John Stowe 
In Loving Memory
1952-2009