Skip to Content | Text-only

Current PhD Students

John Bunting

John Bunting
Applied corpus linguistics
Teacher cognition
Teacher education
Email:jbunting@gsu.edu

Jack Hardy

Jack Hardy
Areas of interest:
Applied Corpus Linguistics
Vocabulary Acquisition
Spanish Learning and Teaching
Materials Development
Phonetics and Phonology
Email: esljahx@langate.gsu.edu

Jason Litzenberg

Jason Litzenberg
Areas of interest:
Second Language Acquisition
Language Policy
English as a Lingua Franca
Speech Prosody
Email: esljalx@langate.gsu.edu


Luciana Junqueira
Areas of interest:
Second Language Acquisition
Teacher Education
Genre analysis
Email:esllujx@langate.gsu.edu

 

 Amanda

Amanda Lanier Temples
Areas of interest:
Heritage and Critical Languages
Second Language Reading and Biliteracy
Second Language Learner and Teacher Identity Construction
Email: alanier6@student.gsu.edu

Cassie Leymarie
Areas of interest:
Refugee Language and Literacy acquisition
Critical Research Methods
Language Policy and Planning
Multiliteracies
Email: cleymarie1@gsu.edu

 

 Kate Moran

Kate Moran
Areas of interest:
Corpus Linguistics
Discourse Analysis
Curriculum Design
Email: kmoran@student.gsu.edu

 Megan Montee

Megan Montee
Areas of interest:
Language Testing
Oral Language Proficiency
Teacher Education
Email:eslmmox@langate.gsu.edu

 

Pamela Pearson

Pamela Pearson
Areas of interest:
Language Planning and Policy
Teacher Education
English for Specific Purposes
Second Language Writing
Email: pampear@gsu.edu

 

Brittany Polat
Areas of interest:
Second Language Acquisition
Individual Differences
Second Language Pragmatics
Email: eslbrpx@langate.gsu.edu

 

Audrey Roberson

Audrey Roberson
Areas of interest:
Second Language Speaking and Listening
Applied Corpus Linguistics
Second Language Pedagogy
Email: eslaprx@langate.gsu.edu

 

 WeiWei Yang

Wei Wei Yang
Areas of interest:
Second Language Literacy
Corpus Linguistics
Language Testing
Research Methods
TESL Methods and Curriculum
Email: eslwwyx@langate.gsu.edu

 Nancy Yanez-Pinto

Nancy Yanez-Pinto
Areas of interest:
Teacher Education
Teacher Cognition
Pragmatics
Critical Pedagogy
Email: nyanez1@student.gsu.edu

 

 Nur Yigitoglu

Nic Subtirelu
Areas of interest:
Sociolinguistics
Language attitudes and ideologies
Intercultural communication
Mixed methodologies
Email: nsubtirelu1@student.gsu.edu

 

Hae Sung Yang
Areas of interest:
L2 Reading and Writing
Teaching Materials Development
Pedagogical Grammar
Email: hyang20@student.gsu.edu

 

 

Lijuan Ye

Mizuki Mazzotta
Areas of interest:
Second Language Acquisition
Email: mmazzotta@gsu.edu

nicole

Nicole Pettitt
Areas of interest:
Second language acquisition
Adolescent/adult immigrants and refugees with emergent print literacy and/or limited formal school-based education
Second language pedagogy
ESL and FL teacher education
Second language reading
Email: npettitt1@gsu.edu


 

 

Juh

Ju A Hwang
Areas of interest:
Second Language Writing
Second Language Writing Assessments
EFL Teacher Education
Email: jhwang15@student.gsu.edu

sarah

Sarah Goodwin
Areas of interest:
Language assessment
Second language listening
Applied natural language processing
Email: sgoodwin8@gsu.edu


 

 

merideth

Merideth Hoagland
Areas of interest:
Second language literacy
Trilingualism
Curriculum development

kris

Kris Kyle
Areas of interest:
Second Language Writing
Natural Language Processing
Corpus Linguistics
Second Language Assessment
Email: kkyle3@student.gsu.edu