Skip to Content | Text-only

Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate faculty members make important contributions to The Gerontology Institute's teaching, research, practice, and service activities. Drawn from a wide variety of disciplines, they are a diverse group of scholars. Yet, their interest in the study of aging is a commonality. The many faculty members, who currently serve as affiliates, participate in interdisciplinary research teams, teach classes cross-listed with Gerontology, mentor our Masters-level students, and share in the governance of the Institute. To find out about our current affiliate faculty members, please see below. If you are a Georgia State University faculty member who is interested in becoming affiliated with the Gerontology Institute, please read our affiliate invitation or contact Dr. Elisabeth Burgess at eburgess@gsu.edu

Current Affiliates

Name Title Department Email
Jaye Atkinson Associate Professor Department of Communication jla@gsu.edu
Roberta D. Attanasio Associate Professor Department of Biology ratanasio@gsu.edu
Greg Brack Associate Professor Department of Counseling and Psychological Services gbrack@gsu.edu
Patricia C. Clark Professor and Associate Dean for Research School of Nursing and Health Professions pclark@gsu.edu
Carolyn Curasi Associate Professor and Associate Director Department of Marketing ccurasi@gsu.edu
Melanie Davenport Assistant Professor Art Education Welch School of Art and Design meldavenport@gsu.edu
Rebecca Ellis Associate Professor Department of Kinesiology and Health rellis@gsu.edu
Jennie De Gagne Assistant Professor School of Nursing and Health Professions jdegagne@gsu.edu
Karen M Gibler Associate Professor Department of Real Estate kgibler@gsu.edu
Jan M. Ivery Assistant Professor School of Social Work jivery@gsu.edu
Ben Kail Assistant Professor Department of Sociology bkail@gsu.edu
Nancy P. Kropf Professor and Director School of Social Work nkropf@gsu.edu
Jacqueline Laures Gore Associate Professor College of Education jlaures@gsu.edu
Terri Lewinson Assistant Professor School of Social Work tlewinson@gsu.edu
George P. Moschis Professor and Director Marketing; Center for Mature Consumer Studies gmoschis@gsu.edu
Anne Z. Murphy Associate Professor and Associate Director Institute of Neuroscience amurphy@gsu.edu
Sarah L. Pallas Professor Institute of Neuroscience spallas@gsu.edu
Mary F. Radford Professor Department of Law mradford@gsu.edu
Donald C. Reitzes Professor and Chair Department of Sociology dreitzes@gsu.edu
Erin Ruel Associate Professor Department of Sociology eruel@gsu.edu
Wendy Simonds Professor Department of Sociology wsimonds@gsu.edu
Sheryl Strasser Assistant Professor Institute of Public Health sstrasser@gsu.edu
Griff Tester Assistant Professor Department of Sociology gtester@gsu.edu
Tai Wang Professor and Assistant Dean Department of Physical Therapy ywang2@gsu.edu
Deborah Whitley Associate Professor School of Social Work dwhitley@gsu.edu
Heying Jenny Zhan Associate Professor Department of Sociology hzhan@gsu.edu