Skip to Content | Text-only

2011 History Department Award Winners

Congratulations to the following recipients of awards and scholarships sponsored by the GSU history department:


Graduate Awards:

Ethel Illges Woodruff Fellowship in Southern History - Haley E. Aaron
Joseph O. Baylen Fellowship in History - Zaynab Abdul-Razacq
Jenny Thurston Fellowship in Historic Preservation - Jennifer A. Dixon
John A. Alexander Memorial Award - Elizabeth E. Henry
John M. Matthews Distinguished Thesis or Dissertation Award - David C. Stratton
Margaret Ewing Endowment for the Enrichment of Research in family oral Histories - Nathaniel G. Jordan

Click here for more information about the graduate awards.

Undergraduate Awards:

Carl Mauelshagen Memorial Award - Daniel Horowitz
Henry T. Malone Scholarship - Sarah B. Hunter
Phi Alpha Theta Award - Amy J. Rocamora & Alejandro Casillas
Robert W. Sellen Scholarship - Andrew S. Dirks
Robert W. Sellen Scholarship 2nd yr - Victoria L. Conner

Click here for more information about the undergraduate awards.