Skip to Content | Text-only

The John M. Matthews Distinguished Thesis and Dissertation Award


Awarded annually to a graduate student in the M.A. or Ph.D. program for an outstanding thesis or dissertation completed during the previous two-year cycle.


Award Recipients

2012-2013 Dr. Edith Riehm (Dissertation)
2012-2013 Jonathan Schmitt (Thesis)
2011-2012 Dr. Masako Nohara Racel (dissertation)
2011-2012 Sarah Page Wisdom (thesis)
2010-2011 David C. Stratton
2009-2010 Abou Bamba
2008-2009 Mark Fleszar
2007-2008 Michael Stevens
2006-2007 Kim Sanecki
2003-2004 Mary Rolinson & Robert H. Woodrum