Various policies have been developed and approved for the university and for each of the six academic colleges and schools within the university. These policies are described that address efforts at Georgia State University to achieve ethnic diversity among tenure track faculty. Specific policies are provided that have been approved by the University Senate for the Georgia State University, and by the respective faculty of the College of Arts/Sciences, College of Business, College of Education, College of Health and Human Sciences, College of Law and School of Policy Studies.