Political Science Students Receive Leadership Award at Fall 2007 Commencement

Adinah Morgan and Katie Barnes were both recipients of the Nell Hamilton Trotter Student Leadership Award.  This award is given in honor of Nell Hamilton Trotter who was the first Dean of Women at Georgia State.  She served the GSU community for almost forty years.  This award presented at Commencement is the highest leadership honor for students to recieve.  Adinah Morgan graduate in August 2007 and was involved in organizations on campus such as Power of Women, Black Student Alliance, IEF Study Abroad Scholarship Program, and the Y.E.S. Program Mentor.  Katie Barnes graduated in December 2007 and was President of the Greek Council, a member of the LEAD team, The 1913 Society, and Delta Zeta Sorority.  Both students encompass high ideals of leadership and excellence.

 Katie Barnes  Adinah Morgan Receiving her Award