You can support the faculty, staff and students of the department of psychology in their research, teaching, and service missions.

For more information on giving, see or contact David Washburn at

Psychology Alumni News

(please send news and updates to

  •  Congratulations to Sharon Pearcey, Ph.D., who was named chair of the psychology department at Kennesaw State University.
  • Congratulations to Harris L. Friedman, Ph.D., co-editor (with Stanley Krippner) of Mysterious Minds: The Neurobiology of Psychics, Mediums, and Other Extraordinary People (Praeger Publishers, November 2009).
  • Congratulations to Judy DeLoache, Ph.D., who received an honorary doctoral degree from the University of Basel in 2008. Dr. DeLoache was also elected to the Academy of Arts and Sciences in 2009.
  • Congratulations to Linda R. Mona, Ph.D. who was one of 30 recipients of the Working Mother of the Year Award from Working Mother magazine.
  • Congratulations to Karen Brakke, Ph.D. who was named chair of the department of psychology at Spelman College.
  • Congratulations to Michael J. Beran, PhD, who was elected Fellow of the American Psychological Association.
  • Congratulations to Richard Wolitksi, Ph.D., who was promoted to Acting Deputy Director for Behavioral and Social Sciences, Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention, Centers for Disease Control & Prevention.