Department of Psychology announces recipients of student awards

3/3/2010 – David A. Washburn

On behalf of the Department of Psychology, Dr. Lindsey Cohen (Director of Graduate Studies) and Dr. Marsha Clarkson  (Undergraduate Honors and Awards Coordinator) announced the following student awards for the 2009-2010 academic year:

Richard Morrell Outstanding Graduate Student - Matt Price

John Warkentin Memorial Award - Jean Cobb

Walter F. Daves Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award - Mike Barker

Bailey M. Wade Fellowship - Kate Talbot

Doctoral Fellowship in Trauma Intervention - Lindsey Zimmerman

Teresa Nash Bernstein Scholarship in International Travel - Molly Sikes

Elizabeth A. Kenny Scholarship in Psychology - Alice Barrett

Outstanding Honors Student - Claire Lisco

Congratulations to these outstanding students, who will be officially recognized at the College of Arts & Sciences  Honors Night (20-April-10) and at a Psychology Recognition Reception later this spring.