2013 Student Awards Announced

2/13/2013 – Lindsey Cohen, Page Anderson & Marsha Clarkson

The Graduate Program Committee received a number of excellent nominations for the department graduate student awards. It was a competitive process with challenging decisions given the many award-worthy graduate students in our department.
The winners of this year’s graduate-student awards are as follows:
• Richard Morrell Outstanding Graduate Student in Psychology Award – Nicholas Tarantino
• Percival Rogers Statistics Award – Matthew Foster
• Walter F. Daves Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award – Stephanie Dietz
• Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award – Amanda Feinstein
• Bailey M. Wade Fellowship – Alexandra Bellis, Meghan Donohue, and Lisa Hecht
• Doctoral Fellowship in Trauma Intervention – Martha Calamaras
• Theresa Nash Bernstein Scholarship in International Travel Award – Jacque-Corey Cormier

• The Clinical Program faculty reviewed nominations for the John Warkentin Award for potential in psychotherapy. This year's joint winners are – Alvina Rosales and Jalika Street.

The department also recognizes two undergraduate students each year with awards:
• Elizabeth and Michael Kenny Scholarship for the Outstanding Psychology Undergraduate – Andrew Davis
• Outstanding Psychology Honors Student – Rachel M. Smith

Congratulations to all nominees and award recipients!!