Section 15. Committee on the Budget
  1. The Committee on the Budget shall be composed of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; the Vice President for Finance and Administration; the Vice President for Research; the Vice President for Student Affairs; the Director of the Office of Government and Community Affairs; and at least fifteen (15) faculty members as follows: two (2) members each from the College of Arts and Sciences, the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, and the College of Education, one (1) member each from the College of Health and Human Sciences and the College of Law; one (1) member from the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, and one (1) member from the University Library, with the remainder elected at large; one staff senator and the vice chair of the Staff Council; two representatives from the Student Government Association; the deans of the six colleges, the Dean of Libraries, and the two senators elected to the Fiscal Advisory Committee to the President by a vote of the chairs of all Senate Committees, as per Article VII, Section 17, Part A.
  2. The Chair of the Committee shall be elected from among the faculty members of the committee.
  3. The purpose of this committee shall be to review the budget of the University and make recommendations to the appropriate university administrators regarding the budget allocation priorities.

    Bylaws Table of Contents

    Faculty Handbook Guide