Section 5. Committee on Admissions and Standards.
  1. The Committee on Admissions and Standards shall be composed of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; the Vice President for Student Services; the Director of Admissions; the Registrar; the Dean of Students; the Director of Financial Aid; the Director of the Honors Program; and the Director of the Student Advisement Center; one student who is a member of the Senate; one staff senator; and at least twenty-two (22) faculty members, as follows: six (6) members from the College of Arts and Sciences, four (4) members from the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, and three (3) members from the College of Education; one (1) member each from the College of Health and Human Sciences, and the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies; with the remainder elected at large.
  2. The committee shall review and recommend to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and to the University Senate (1) changes in requirements and standards for admission to the university's undergraduate degree programs, (2) changes in requirements and standards for undergraduate graduation, (3) changes in undergraduate academic regulations, (4) changes in the requirements concerning undergraduate grades and the undergraduate grading system, (5) petitions for deviations from the requirements and standards just listed, and (6) policies regarding enrollment management, and academic calendar.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.

    Bylaws Table of Contents

    Faculty Handbook Guide