Section 7. Committee on Research
  1. The Committee on Research shall be composed of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; the Vice President for Research; the Vice President for Finance and Administration; one student who is a member of the Senate; one staff senator; and at least twenty-six (26) faculty members and at most thirty (30) faculty members, as follows: six (6) members from the College of Arts and Sciences, three (3) members each from the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, and the College of Education; one (1) member each from the College of Health and Human Sciences and the College of Law; one (1) member from the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies; with the remainder elected at large.
  2. The duties of this committee shall be to review, revise, and propose research policies, programs, and services.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.

    Bylaws Table of Contents

    Faculty Handbook Guide