Section 8. Committee on Planning and Development
  1. The Committee on Planning and Development shall be composed of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; the Vice President for Finance and Administration; the Vice President for Student Services; the Vice President for Research; the Associate Provost for Academic Programs; the Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness; the Associate Provost for Information Systems and Technology; the Dean of Libraries; three students who are members of the Senate; at least two staff senators; and at least twenty-eight (28) faculty senators with at least one person from each college, the library, and the Counseling Center. The elected members shall be chosen so that the total members from each college ur unit will generally reflect the maximum percentage of elected senators from that college or unit.
  2. The purpose of this committee shall be to advise and make recommendations to the President and University Senate. The committee shall be responsible for the development of long-range projections, taking into account the role and scope of the University, its financial resources, budget-making process, and its relation with, and service to, the public. Included in the responsibilities of the committee shall be the recommendation of the University Strategic Plan and approval of the Annual Action Plans; consideration of long-range planning for academic programs as developed by the Committee on Admissions and Standards, the Committee on Academic Programs, and the Committee on Research; the acquisition of facilities, the maintenance of physical facilities and grounds, the allocation of space, development, alumni affairs, and institutional studies; and to oversee the Administrative and Support Unit Review process.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.

    Bylaws Table of Contents

    Faculty Handbook Guide