Section 9. Committee on Student Life and Development.
  1. The Committee on Student Life and Development shall be composed of the Associate Vice President for Student Services/Dean of Students; the Assistant Dean/Director of Student Life and Leadership; one other Student Life and Leadership staff member; the Academic Director of Student Retention; the Director of International Student Services; one representative from Legal Affairs (non-voting); at least ten (10) faculty members, elected at large, ten (10) student members of the University Senate; one staff senator and two (2) student members who are not members of the University Senate, appointed by the Dean of Students.
  2. The purpose of this committee shall be to advise and make recommendations to the Dean of Students and to the University Senate concerning matters relating to student organizations and the following student programs and services: student activities, student conduct, recreation, housing, media, orientation and leadership, student facilities, volunteerism, disability services, and honors and awards.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after election of a new committee.

    Bylaws Table of Contents

    Faculty Handbook Guide