Elizabeth R. Griffin Internship
 

Staff

The staff of the National B Virus Resource Center consists of 4 Ph.D.'s, 2 M.D.'s, Ph.D. and M.S. graduate students, and highly trained professional technicians including licensed Medical Technologists. Our technical staff performs all diagnostic assays currently offered by the National B Virus Diagnostic Laboratory. Doctoral staff reviews all diagnostic data and works on active research protocols to enhance diagnosis of B virus in macaques and humans. Staff is supported by NIH's NCRR Division of Comparative Medicine to provide global resources 24/7/365 for emergency identification of B virus zoonotic infections, as well as to perform routine screening for B virus in macaques.

 

Diagnostics Laboratory Team

Name Email Phone
Julia Hilliard, Ph.D., Director   jhilliard@gsu.edu (Office) 404-413-6560
(Cell) 404-358-8168
David Katz, Ph.D., Assistant Director dkatz@gsu.edu 404-413-6572
Marty Wildes, M.T. (AAB), RBP, Laboratory Manager   mwildes@gsu.edu (Office) 404-413-6566
Nina Beato, M.S., M.T. (AAB), Diagnostic Technologist nmanes1@gsu.edu 404-413-6565
Natasha Burnett, B.S., M.T. (AAB), Laboratory Supervisor nburnett@gsu.edu 404-413-6565
Tasha Brooks, B.S., M.T. (AAB), Diagnostic Technologist tbrooks1@gsu.edu 404-413-6565

Diagnostics Administrative Team

Name Email Phone
Yuronita Priest M.T. (ASCP), Administrative Supervisor   ypriest@gsu.edu 404-413-6551
Mary Jane Wildes, Administrative Coordinator/Accounts Payable mjwildes@gsu.edu 404-413-6554
Nikiesha (Nikie) Brooks, B.S., Associate to the Director nbrooks2@gsu.edu
404-413-6553

 

Laboratory Consultants

Name Email Phone
David Davenport, M.D., Clinical Consultant ddave@chartermi.net 269-337-4300
Norman Bernstein, M.D., Clinical Consultant norman.bernstein@medicorp.org
(telephone preferred)
540-374-3277
J. Scott Schmid, Ph.D., CDC Consultant   404-639-0066

 

Home Page GSU Homepage


© Viral Immunology Center | Sitemap